Miss Youth Cafe 2019 crowned

Miss Oudtshoorn Youth Cafe 2019, Muashka Murphy (middle front), was crowned on Saturday 31 August to end Women’s month on a high note. Here with her are from left Megan Freeks (2nd princess) and Percival Leen Afrika (1st princess). Back from left are Duwayne Murphy (master of ceremonies), Sherelle Joubert and Haylene Prins (judges), Adeena Taylor (Miss Personality), Shimone Britz (judge) and Ray Carstens (Youth Cafe manager). The 15 competitors included Grade 11 students from various schools including Bridgton Secondary, Aurial College, Môrester Secondary and Fezekile Secondary School. The winner’s prizes include a make-up session, matric farewell photoshoot, a dress, nail manicure, hair styling, number plates for a car and a car to pick transport her to her matric farewell in 2020. Photo supplied